A Smart Gateway to India…You’ll love it!
A Smart Gateway to India…You’ll love it!
Indian Railways: Which is the oldest train of India, that is running till now today?

The Indian train that is oldest and running till even today?

1.Delhi Mail ( Ahmedabad - Delhi) Now known as Haridwar Mail 19105/19106

In 1956, the Delhi Mail covered this 930km stretch in 22 hours and 58 minutes while the Delhi Express did it in 26 hours and 35 minutes. The former had ACC, I, II, and III class accommodation, while the latter had I, II, and III class only.

2.Swaraj Express,One of the many early Superfast Train

First Service 24th Dec 1976
The 12471/72 Bandra Terminus Jammu Tawi Swaraj Express is a Superfast express train belonging to Indian Railways Northern Railways Zone that runs between Bandra Terminus and Jammu Tawi in India.

3. Grand Trunk Express

First service 01 January 1929
The Grand Trunk Express, (commonly called G.T. or G.T. Express)Tamil:கிராண்டு டிரங்க் எக்ஸ்பிரஸ்),(Hindi/Marathi:ग्रैंड ट्रंक एक्स्प्रेस), (Train Number: 12615/12616) is a daily superfast express train on Indian Railways, running between New Delhi railway station and Chennai Central. It is a historic and one of the oldest trains operated by the Indian Railways

4.Kashmir Mail now Jammu Mail

(14033- Old Delhi to Udhampur,
14034- Udhampur to Old Delhi) is an express/mail train which goes from Old Delhi Railway Junctionto Udhampur. The train runs daily via Jammu Tawi, Jalandhar City,Ludhiana, Ambala and Panipat, covering a distance of 637 km at an average speed of 42 km/hr.

5.Punjab Mail

First service01 June 1912 as Punjab Limited
The 12137/12138 Punjab Mail is a superfast express train owned by theIndian Railways that runs between Mumbai and Firozpur in India. It operates as train number 12137 from Mumbai CST to Firozpur and as train number 12138 in the reverse direction.

6.Firozpur Janata Express

First service01 October 1956
The 19023/19024 Firozpur Janata Express is 1 of 2 express train belonging to Indian Railways that run between Mumbai Central andFirozpur Cantonment in India. It operates as train number 19023 fromMumbai Central to Firozpur Cantonment and as train number 19024 in the reverse direction. It is one of the Janata series of trains thus it has only non air-conditioned coaches. Janata means People in Devangiri.

You May Be Interested IN
A Smart Gateway to India…You’ll love it!

Recommend This Website To Your Friend

Your Name:  
Friend Name:  
Your Email ID:  
Friend Email ID:  
Your Message(Optional):